How to determine your Linux system’s filesystem types

Linux systems use a number of file system types – such as Ext, Ext2, Ext3, Ext4, JFS, XFS, ZFS, XFS, ReiserFS and btrfs. Fortunately, there are a number of commands that can look at your file systems and report on the type of each of them. This post covers seven ways to display this information.

To begin, the file system types that are used on Linux systems are described below.

File system types

Ext4 is the fourth generation of the ext file system, released in 2008 and pretty much the default since 2010. It supports file systems as big as 16 terabytes. It also…

Read more on networkworld

About bourbiza mohamed

Check Also

Data centers aren’t ready for AI, Schneider warns

Schneider Electric is warning the demands of power and cooling for AI are beyond what …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *